E-Mail Address:

Forgot your password?

Newsletter Subscribing!

E-Mail Address

Newsletter Group



Colosseum Online Shop Sofort

Colosseum Online Shop Paypal


Payment in advance


The Physician [Ingo Ludwig Frenzel]

The Physician [Ingo Ludwig Frenzel]
3,99 EUR
incl. 19 % Tax excl.
Product No.:CST 8168.2
Ready for shipping in 2-3 workdays
  • Wish list

Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Music Composed by Ingo Ludwig Frenzel

(Love in Thoughts, Toyland, Young Goethe in Love)

German composer Ingo Ludwig Frenzel (Love in Thoughts, Toyland, Young Goethe in Love) composed an epic score with the prestigious Film Orchestra Babelsberg for this year’s Christmas sensation!     

The Physician starring Academy Award® winner Ben Kingsley (“Ghandi”, “Schindler’s List”) among an all-star cast is based on the bestselling book of the same name by the American writer Noah Gordon.

You’re in for an emotional, highly entertaining ride! A Middle Ages adventure between the Orient and Occident unravels beautifully in manifold ways.

The Physician is the story of Rob Cole played by British newcomer Tom Payne, an orphan and young aspiring doctor from 11th century England who goes to Persia to meet the polymath Ibn Sina (Sir Ben Kingsley) to study medicine. Travelling there, he encounters Rebecca played by Emma Rigby and falls deeply in love with her.

I-Tunes: https://itunes.apple.com/gb/album/physician-der-medicus-original/id769184971


We recommend following products:

Customers who bought this product also bought the following products:

CD 1 Artist Title Time
1 Ingo Ludwig Frenzel, Schirin Partowi The Physician – Suite 08:47
2 Ingo Ludwig Frenzel Nursing the Barber Surgeon 01:56
3 Ingo Ludwig Frenzel Farewell at the Coast 03:28
4 Ingo Ludwig Frenzel, Schirin Partowi Karim’s Demise 03:23
5 Ingo Ludwig Frenzel The Desert – Trapped 04:05
6 Ingo Ludwig Frenzel Rebecca 03:43
7 Ingo Ludwig Frenzel Balcony Scene - The Shah 03:52
8 Ingo Ludwig Frenzel Caring for Rebecca 03:11
9 Ingo Ludwig Frenzel Plague-infected fleas 02:23
10 Ingo Ludwig Frenzel Waiting for the Black Death – Stone Cross 02:46
11 Ingo Ludwig Frenzel Rescue - Vision - Leaving Isfahan 02:43
12 Ingo Ludwig Frenzel, Schirin Partowi Capitulation 01:27
13 Ingo Ludwig Frenzel Student’s Life 02:55
14 Ingo Ludwig Frenzel Balcony Scene 02:25
15 Ingo Ludwig Frenzel Lion Hunting 02:10
16 Ingo Ludwig Frenzel Ibn Sina’s Passing 03:06
17 Ingo Ludwig Frenzel Main Theme - Alternative Versions 02:15
18 Ingo Ludwig Frenzel Dissection 02:45
19 Ingo Ludwig Frenzel The Desert 02:07
20 Ingo Ludwig Frenzel The Physician Theme 04:37
21 Ingo Ludwig Frenzel Middle Ages Theme 01:41
22 Ingo Ludwig Frenzel Medicine Theme 01:23
23 Ingo Ludwig Frenzel The Bitter Price 03:32
24 Ingo Ludwig Frenzel Main Theme Title Sequence 02:05
Cat.-No.:     CST 8168.2
German Title:     Der Medicus
Format:     CD
Barcode:     4005939816827
Release Date:     2013-12-13
Composer:     Frenzel Ingo Ludwig
Discs:     1
  • Wish list

This Product was added to our catalogue on Friday, 15. November 2013.